#47 – Thank you for caring about the little things

I woke up today with a fluttering belly… My children go back to school tomorrow and all of a sudden I was nervous. How will I get them back into the school routine? Will I be stressed everyday again? Or will I be able to find a better way of living this year? Will I be okay when my youngest starts school on Thursday? All these questions, fears, worries were floating around my mind and heart until I read this:

12 The righteous shall flourish like a palm tree,
He shall grow like a cedar in Lebanon.
13 Those who are planted in the house of the Lord
Shall flourish in the courts of our God.
14 They shall still bear fruit in old age;
They shall be fresh and flourishing,
15 To declare that the Lord is upright;
He is my rock, and there is no unrighteousness in Him. (from Psalm 92)

Phew! Such a reminder that God has it all in control…and even the little things like lunch boxes, school bells and homework (which sometimes seem so BIG!) are in His hands. Thankfully He cares about it all.

Leave a Reply

