#38 – Thank you that You will never let me down

20130120-234824.jpg

Be strong. Take courage. Don’t be intimidated. Don’t give them a second thought because God, your God, is striding ahead of you. He’s right there with you. He won’t let you down; he won’t leave you. (Deuteronomy 31:6 MSG)

I love the visual image that this verse brings me. I can just imagine God walking out ahead; taking big, strong, deliberate strides, just like the man in this painting*. He even looks like he’s facing some tough weather. He’s braving the storm, taking a look before he sends us out. He has a job to do and he is determined to do it well. He is completely invested in it. I can totally see God looking from side to side, checking everything out and calling back to us, “Everything’s good, keep following me, I’ve got it all ready for you, you’re going to love it!”

God will never let me down or forsake me or forget about me or leave me high and dry. Making the choice today to trust Him brought so much of that beautiful, amazing peace of His.

Today I’m saying thank you thank you thank you that you’ve got it covered and you will never let me down.

Leave a Reply

