#34 – Thank you for fearless love

20130116-171140.jpg

During the final stretch of Dad’s life, love accomplished amazing things. I can’t help but wonder how much more it could’ve done had it been allowed. The phrase that has been floating around in my mind since that sad November Friday afternoon is ‘love fearlessly’.

I’ve learnt that if we can love fearlessly, lives will change…including our own.

I’ve learnt that there is no trade-off when it comes to fear. It won’t keep us safe, nor will it comfort us or offer a replacement for that which it has stolen.

BUT I’ve learnt that love will give more than it takes, open doors that were locked and fill the space once eaten out by hurt and bitterness.

So I have resolved to love fearlessly, with gratitude to the One who gives me strength, regardless of how I feel.

That’s one thing I won’t regret doing.

Leave a Reply

