#27 – Thank you for Barb

photo (9)I had the pleasure of having a cuppa with this wonderful woman today. Barb is a chaplain from church (and a special friend) who has made it her business to walk with me through this. She knows grief because unfortunately, she has experienced it herself, many times.

Barb encouraged me so much today. It will have been six weeks since Dad died this Friday and I thought I wasn’t doing very well..I could see all the mistakes I was making and all the bad attitudes but she helped me to see the positive things that have already come to light. And all the wins. Because there have been many, sometimesĀ I just need help remembering that.

So thank you for Barb. I’m so very grateful for her.

Leave a Reply

