#3 – James

joyThis morning I read the first chapter of James in the bible…and was so encouraged! I’m doing a bible study course written by Beth More called James: Mercy Triumphs at the moment so the book of James is coming alive for me much more than it ever has.

Check this out:

(v2-4) My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have it’s perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing. (v16-18) Do not be deceived, my beloved brethren. Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and comes down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow of turning. Of His own will He brough us forth by the word of trush, that we might be a kind of firstfruits of His creatures.

Today I’m saying thank you God for these chapters in James. They encouraged me and spoke directly to me, right where I’m at. I hope they also encouraged you 🙂

What verse has encouraged or inspired you lately?? I’d love to hear about it.

I hope you’ve had a great weekend…Christmas is coming up so soon!!

Chat tomorrow.

Joni xx

Leave a Reply

