Project Bridge Run!

Hello friends and family,

I’ve just done something I’ve wanted to do for a long time – I’ve registered for the Blackmores Body & Soul 9km Bridge Run!

This year I’ve been working towards a goal of raising $1000 for Mercy House Kenya – home home in Kenya where mothers and their babies are cared for. These women and babies would otherwise be in indescribably horrible situations – homeless, desitute or worse. (http://mercyhousekenya.org)

If you’re reading this blog, you probably already knew all that šŸ™‚

So far, $650 has been raised through my blog via donations from generous readers, ebay sales, bake sales etc. I’d love to raise the last $350 through sponsorship for this run!

This money really helps these beautiful women and their precious babies. The money helps supply them with goods and sometimes even a few treats..but more importantly, it shows them that people way over here in Australia believe in them and are cheering them on as they work to build themselves a better life and an exciting future.

This run is also a major personal challenge for me.. it’s something I’ve wanted to do for a long time but never believed that I could do. Well, I’m pushing through that insecurity and giving it a go šŸ™‚ It’s exciting but at the same time, very scary. But scary is good, right?! It means I’m going somewhere I’ve never been before, climbing higher mountains!

If you’re at all able, I’d love and appreciate your support on this one!

If you’d like to sponsor me for the Bridge Run, please donate directly to Mercy House through Razoo – www.razoo.com and search for The Sunflower Effect (or just follow this link: Razoo)

Thanks everyone,Ā I appreciate you all!

Joni xx

(unfortunately I’m not able to officially ‘fundraise’ for Mercy House for my run because it isn’t an Australian charity. This is why I’m just sending people directly to Razoo, instead of a specific Bridge Run page..make sense?)

3 thoughts on “Project Bridge Run!

  1. ooop…sorry I meant under 1 hour!~ Just read the result times for wrong run! So….to clarify…I will sponsor you $150 For Completing the run in under 1 hours or $80 for any time so long as you complete the race! Good on you Joni!

Leave a Reply

