Week’s Wrap-up

Wow. It’s been a huge week.

Yesterday’s International Women’s Day marked the launch of the Challenge, which I really enjoyed completing.

I wrote to Elizabeth, and made my small donation. How are you going with yours?

I also had the privilege of guest posting over at Sharnanigans – a beautiful blogging friend who has found herself along with her partner and their young son homeless because of these horrid floods. They probably won’t have a home to go back to, meanwhile she’s pregnant. Really tough. Really want to help but not sure what to do.

To add to our growing ‘piece’, I listed some items on eBay and am waiting for the auctions to end so I can donate the proceeds.

What amazed me the most this week is the fact that The Sunflower Effect has now raised $320 for Mercy House. And now I’m feeling nervous, which is weird, but I always do that. It’s great to see that small actions are making a difference. It’s such a beautiful thing.

A big thank you so much to everyone who has supported the cause this week.

Thank you to Lee-Ann Kelly of Nine-50 for your encouraging words and involvement in the project, Melissa Sharman from Dusty Highways for your beautiful post about the Challenge, Sharni Montgomery from Sharnanigans for inviting me to blog on your funky site, greenroomgallery.wordpress.com for including The Sunflower Effect in your International Women’s Day run-down and all of you who have retweeted, shared and commented. It’s all very much appreciated. You’re all wonderful. I really appreciate you.

I doubt we will ever understand the power of caring.

I’d really love to hear what you’re thinking about the whole Sunflower Effect concept. Is it something you enjoy or want to be involved with? Do you have any ideas of your own on how I can continue to raise money for Mercy House?

If you’re a visitor and wondering what the heck I’m talking about, click here for a quick run-down.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Joni xx

 

*The Sunflower Effect supports the work of The Mercy House Kenya and Kristen Welch (wearethatfamily.com)

One thought on “Week’s Wrap-up

  1. Hi Joni! I think what you are doing is amazing! I just know that God will water every seed you sow! He will make your dreams come true in ways which fulfill “your dreams” but fulfill His purpose for your life. $320! WOW that is incredible! I know your goal is $1000… but then what? It seems you will achieve this quiet soon! Do you have more goals? Id love to hear them! I feel honoured to be able to contribute to such a wonderful cause. These girls and their babies are going to do AMAZING things for God! You are an inspiration to many. Keep up the great work! Lee-Ann xxx

Leave a Reply

