Writer Jitters..

So this week a magazine arrived in my mail box with an article I wrote on the cover. What a buzz! That’s a first for me – writing a feature/cover story – and I’m a little nervous about it.. in fact, I’m very nervous.. feeling the pressure you could say.. it’s a little late to do anything about it, but still..

It was a wonderful experience interviewing Erica and sharing her amazing story with Enhance readers. I love writing for Enhance, almost as much as I love reading Enhance.. reading Enhance is much less nerve wracking!

Erica is beautifully honest about her journey, including her battle with an eating disorder, I really respect her for that. Not an easy subject to be open and honest about. Thanks for trusting me with your words and your story Erica!

Earlier this week, she shared her thoughts on her blog Girl With A Satchel about how she felt about being on the cover of a magazine (instead of being the one writing about the magazine).. definitely check it out!

One thought on “Writer Jitters..

Leave a Reply

