Day 7: The Reason for Everything

Wordle: Untitled

‘It’s all for Him.’

What a beautiful statement. Everything is all for Him and I take great comfort in knowing that living my life for Him means that it will have a positive impact. I used to feel overwhelmed when reading about the AIDs orphans, human trafficking and poverty – these days I’m filled with hope. He has placed a desire to help within so many christians, knowing that if we rely on Him, together we can impact the world.

God truly is a kind and compassionate Being to surrender to. He isn’t harsh and unkind with unrealistic expectations and selfish ambitions. He is gentle and loving. He cares about all our worries (Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you 1 Peter 5:7) no matter how small or large. He asks us to surrender to Him and as a part of that He promises to never let us down, to always be there for us. Whether we’re battling depression, struggling with the daily grind or home with a sick child for the fourth day in a row, He is there for us and wants to help us.

I can honestly say that He is my reason for everything. I’m not saying this with a puffed-up attitude. What I’m saying is that without God, I have NOTHING. Everything I have is thanks to God. Everything I am is due to His compassion and healing. For me, everything is about God because I’ve learned the hard way that this is the very best way to live.

TPDL says:

‘The way you’re “wired” is not an accident. God didn’t give you your abilities for selfish purposes. They were given to benefit others, just as others were given abilities for your benefit. The bible says, “God has given gifts to each of you from His great variety of spiritual gifts. Manage them well so that God’s generosity can flow through you… Are you called to help others? Do it with all the strength and energy that God supplies. Then God will be given glory.” 1 Peter 4:10-11

Today’s question: Where in my daily routine can I become more aware of God’s glory?

PLEASE NOTE: Quotations in this and other posts relating to The Purpose Driven Life are sourced from The Purpose Driven Life book by Rick Warren unless otherwise stated. This is an independant study and is based on my opinion and experience only.

PS – Even Wordle knew that with God we can leave a footprint.. check out the image!

<Image>

Leave a Reply

